Author Topic: New to the game, need help with stats  (Read 5792 times)

VoidsX

• Probably not a Spambot
    • View Profile
New to the game, need help with stats
« on: January 03, 2016, 05:38:04 pm »
Hi,

Im loving Underrail so far but since im not very experienced with Underrail's mechanics/combat yet, I have no idea what character build I should have to make the game manageable even at later stages, I have somewhat limited time and dont want to get stuck 10/20 hours in.

I know theres more than 1 way to play the game, so just to make it a little more clear I want to focus on exploration with combat/stealth to help me through with Psi as secondary. As for crafting I dont know how much I will need it and how much I can make up for it by looting, since every kind of craft has its own skill I have no idea which one I should focus on, if at all.

Here's my current character, Im not too far into the game so its easy for me to start over:

STR 6
DEX 6
AGIL 7
CONS 5
PERC 6
WILL 5
INTELL 5

Guns 15
Throwing 5

Dodge & Evasion 15

Stealth 10
Hacking 6
Lockpicking 6
Traps 6

Mechanics 10
electronics 5
Chemistry 5
Tailoring 5

Thought control 7

Persuasion 5
Mercantile 5
« Last Edit: January 03, 2016, 05:40:05 pm by VoidsX »

Coaxl

• Zoner
    • View Profile
Re: New to the game, need help with stats
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2016, 06:20:24 pm »
For starters, your stats are too balanced. Generally, you should dump stats that you don't really need to 3 and raise other stats - essentially, minmaxing. If you wanna use guns and psi together, then focus on Guns and some psi schools - personally, I would recommend Metathermics and Psychokinesis before Thought Control (I find these two schools stronger than Thought Control personally, but especially if you use psi as a secondary method of combat. Maybe focus on Guns and Metathermics - the latter has Pyrokinesis, which essentially functions as grenades, so you don't need to raise Throwing.